An Overview of What May Come

After the seven day Blog-A-Thon absence, I am back with the exploration of new transitions on the horizon.  One ushers in the excitement and adventure of life while the other reflects the sadness and grief of it.

The events of the past week required a constant alertness to stay present and accept the emotional urges of each moment.

I want to honor, embrace, and receive the thrilling enthusiasm of being newly engaged {!} but I also want to revere, respect, and remember the life of a childhood friend whose fierce battle with a rare, autoimmune disorder ended.

The engagement deserves all the eagerness and satisfaction that can be mustered, but right now grief has its place also.

As I try to fully experience these opposing emotions I’m not sure how they will manifest, but I’m willing to be open and let the emotions flow through me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

