The Transfer

It’s my last full day in Raleigh.

I worked this morning and am scheduled again for tomorrow morning.  Tuesday, the day we unload the 6 am truck. 

Maybe for the last time. 

But possibly not.

Maybe my new store also unloads the truck at 6 am and will need some extra hands. 

Today I found out that my transfer went through.  Until recently I had not known that it is possible to transfer with a part-time retail job.  But it’s a nice feature and soon after Joe and I return from vacation I will start in Northern Virginia.

I’m glad that it was an option.  Because one of the things that I’ve learned about myself is that I get more accomplished when I have things scheduled.  Contrary to my original belief.  

The change in mindset is going to be helpful.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

