Subtleties of Spring

Of the last seven springs this is the first one that found me living outside the DC metro area.

If my computer worked and I could load personal pictures, I would show photos of the many shades of green that spring in Raleigh brings.  I had forgotten that when I get outside of a metropolitan there are more trees and they seem to sit closer to the road.  And it is from this vantage point, low and on the road, that I again notice how each variety of tree presses against another which highlights the subtleties in color.

Every time I get in my car I gasp.  Each day it shocks me how I had forgotten that Spring brings so many shades of green.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

