Lady Luck

Phfew!

Or however it’s spelled.  I’ve never been good at spelling out onomotopoeias.

It’s 10:00 pm and we just drove in from Savannah.  (Which I may adore more than Charleston.  And that, my friends, is saying something.)

About two hours from Raleigh a thought struck.  What if my mom’s computer refused to pick up an internet signal tonight?   Not an unfounded fear.  Because before we left on Tuesday it wouldn’t connect.  And I was on Pins and Needles waiting for Joe to get out of meetings so that he could respond to my publishing inquiries.  Had my previously prepared blog post had “gone live” as scheduled?

Tuesday published.  So did Wednesday’s.

But I failed to get a post for Thursday completed in advance.  Since my computer is still on its sick bed and the local WCPL (Wake County Public Library) annex is not open until 10:00 p.m., I had to (uneasily) hope for the best.

But the worry was all for naught.  The ol’ laptop purred to life and latched onto a wireless signal without hesitation.

…what a relief.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

