A Hiccup

Today has tested my resolve the most.  My motivation to write a blog post is somewhere else, a million miles away.  

Right now, in this moment, it feels like the decision to commit to this challenge is self-indulgent and far-fetched.  There is a nagging voice taunting, “This is a colossal waste of time.” 

But if I step back so that I can see the big picture, I know that this is something that I enjoy.  I like being committed to a project and I like becoming more confident as a writer. 

I know that tomorrow, if I don’t sit down today and put forth the effort of a post, I will be disappointed.  Which is far worse than depressed motivation.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

