Ch-Ch-Changes

Now, I knew that I was not the only person experiencing transition, but get a load of this:

Today I was at my part-time, temporary job and needed to make some phone calls.  So I picked up the phone to dial out and went about deliberately punching in the numbers.  (I was the kid in math class who was super excited when the teacher taught us how to check our own work — like how to add up the numbers after we’d done the subtraction.  It practically assured me 100s.)

Even though I was careful to dial and checked the number on the outgoing caller ID, I must have misdialed or maybe I just needed to hear this message so that I could share.  Anyway, the sweet sounding voice on the other end of the machine said:

“Hello…You have reached the Johnsons.  We so appreciate you taking the time to call and check in on us.  We have been making some changes in our lives.  If you leave a message and we don’t return your call: you’re one of the changes we have made.”

End of message.  You gotta appreciate Ms. Johnson’s candor.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Ch-Ch-Changes

  1. Lindsey Crowe

    All I have to say is…”that is hysterical”!

  2. Simmone

    That is awesome. I think I want to make that my voice mail!!!!

Leave a Reply

